Yet another list comprised of books: Or, how I got educated.

I believe myself to be a bookman, a bibliophile and a gentleman scholar. In any case, I love reading. I read often and with purpose. Half of me believes it is to make up for the hours wasted in bars as an undergrad.

While I have zero complaints about my graduate experience, I felt that I needed to continue to connect some dots as I pushed through each semester. About my second semester, I decided to research books that would complement each course I was in. I would read the books I thought paired nicely with the subject matter being covered to produce an outcome I could control, I stronger knowledge-base.

This list isn’t exhaustive, and quite frankly half of my books are boxed up, so I might be missing some good ones.

 

Planning/Strategy

Master Class in Brand Planning

Chief Culture Officer

Herd

Culturematic

 Branding/Advertising

Hey Whipple, Squeeze This!

Emotional Branding or the Gobe’ Trilogy

Advertising Concept Book

How Brands Grow

Eating the Big Fish

Consumer Behavior

Nudge

Buy-ology

Spent

Webs of Influence

Research

Listen First!

Unconscious Branding

The Complete Social Media Community Managers Guide

Creative Thinking

Imagine

CAD, Monkeys, Dinosaur Babies and T-Shaped People

 

Writing

Still Writing

Nicely Said

Marketing

Six Pixels of Separation

Groundswell

Purple Cow

Contagious

Leave a Reply

